Comics Anonymous


HIGHLIGHTS OF 2013 DAY 16 – HOT TOYS by G-Man
December 16, 2013, 11:14 pm
Filed under: Features | Tags: ,

Hot Toys

A new discovery for me this year were Hot Toys – ultra-realistic 1/6th Scale versions of some of the BIG comic book and movie characters of the last year(s)

I’ve never really been one for action figures in recent years – aiming instead for the latest variant cover, a hardback edition or even some original art/sketch work but then there’s Hot Toys.  Not just action figures from the latest comic book movie but probably the most highly detail figures out there and while they may have a prize-tag to reflect that (£150 upwards) the level of detail surely warrants that.  I don’t own any of these (yet) but I’m sure that I will take time to decide which one I’d like to invest in…..alright, who am I kidding….I’d buy it and revert back to my days as a kid and acting out wars, battles and playing out all the voices in my head or more vocally if I’m being completely honest about it.  At a time while comic book movies are bringing the big characters into the mainstream it’s good to see someone taking these characters as seriously in other mediums too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Checkout the website.

G-Man


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Have an opinion? Tell us here...

